If RRECS turns out horrible

foxyfox

What can we do? If evaluations are just insanely in accurate and even the fastest carriers cant make evaluations then what?
We need to be able to strike. Rules be damned. Revolt against these scumbags! I'm a huge union person but I know where my first cut will be to make up for an hour of loss....union dues bye bye.
One thing positive is I am a modest guy and can probably live comfortable on any salary over 40 hours. Working 6 days dont bother me as I've been working 6 days for 13 years at various jobs.
But damnit . We can't lose. I dont want that loser mentality. Let's do something fellow carriers. Strength in numbers even with a shotty short union. Let's save this craft 😊

Last edited:

Oi veh.

Staff member
@foxyfox - I understand your angst but please edit your post or I will have to delete. I am also moving it to off topic. Thanks so much.

Oi veh.

Staff member
Well, there's casual cussing and then there's serious swearing...;)

It's okay on placement, we move a lot of threads. :)

I really don't know what we can do; we are not allowed to strike. I have too much invested to risk being fired ala traffic controllers.

I have been educating my various congress critters about this whole RRECS business. Because you know, congress is the ultimate boss. I am also in the process of writing to all on The Board of Governors.

DB.Cooper

I wonder if they'll ever do any sort of "postal reform" legislation that might have an impact on us.... they've been talking about that about as long as they've been talking about RRECS.... Wonder if either will ever happen.... :unsure:

foxyfox

I really don't know what we can do; we are not allowed to strike. I have too much invested to risk being fired ala traffic controllers.

I have been educating my various congress critters about this whole RRECS business. Because you know, congress is the ultimate boss. I am also in the process of writing to all on The Board of Governors.