Need grievance help

Wsopgal

I am pursuing several grievances. I am a novice in this area. What i need is how to make out the question part.

1. Management bullying carrier causing the carrier a breakdown and a hospital trip

2. Management fails to pay sick leave.

3. Management refusing to have rca carriers acquire a vehicle for POV routes and supplying them with LLV while forcing others to use POV.

4. Harassing carrier constantly including removing them from schedule (PTF).

If I can think of more I will ask about that.

Also, is it illegal to take a picture of manager during harrassment?

Thanks. Y'all are the bestest.

btdtret

Wsopgal -- "I am pursuing several grievances. I am a novice in this area. What i need is how to make out the question part. "

-- Are you the office steward? If not, get in touch with your Assistant District Representative if your office doesn't have a steward.

-- The NRLCA gets touchy when non-steward personnel get involved in the grievance process.

1. The bullied carrier would have to file grievance(s).
2. Whomever was short changed will have to file. Provide pay stub.
3. Anyone affected should file for disparate treatment.
4. Whomever was harrassed and or removed from the schedule should file. ( removed from the work schedule or took a "string" route away from the PTF? )

-- Until then, "Did the supervisor / manager violate the national agreement / USPS policy by____________ the carrier?"

"Also, is it illegal to take a picture of manager during harassment? "

-- Unfortunately, yes - if inside the PO. However, if outside the building, film away. Now if you happen to have a cell phone in your pocket to record audio ( depends on your state's rule for recording conversations )......

-- Time to look for a different post office?

HardearnedTan

Staff member
Mgmt bullying and harassing could be combined into one grievance, "is mgmt. creating a hostile work environment?